

ELIGIBLE PROJECTS

The Hubert Bals Fund supports feature film projects from Latin America, Asia, the Middle East, Africa and parts of Eastern Europe. Below you can find the list of eligible countries from these regions. The director and main producer of eligible projects should live and work in, and be nationals of one of these countries. Eligible projects should be (mainly) set and shot in one of the eligible countries. The HBF also provides support to feature films by filmmakers originating in one of the eligible countries, but now living in diaspora (e.g. dual nationality, refugee status or residency permit) in another country. Please note that priority is given to films that are majority shot in an eligible country.

ELIGIBLE APPLICANTS

Script and Project Development

The applicant should be the director or main producer of a project that meets the criteria mentioned above.

NFF+HBF Co-production Scheme

The applicant should be a Dutch producer that fits the eligibility criteria of the <u>Netherlands Film Fund</u>. The project should previously have been selected in the HBF Script and Project Development category.

HBF+Europe: Minority Co-production Support

The applicant should be a production company that is constituted and active for at least two years in a country participating in the <u>Creative Europe MEDIA</u> programme including the <u>list of non-EU Participating Countries</u> and owned - directly or by majority participation - by nationals from such countries. The track record of the applicant should demonstrate a (majority or minority) participation in at least two completed feature films, including one international or European co-produced feature film.

The director and main producer of the project should meet the criteria above. However, the co-production structure should consist of a production company from a country participating in the Creative Europe MEDIA programme and of a production company from a country listed below. Other additional co-producers are optional.



ELIGIBLE COUNTRIES

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Burkina Faso Burundi Cabo Verde Cambodia Cameroon Central African Republic Chad Chile China, People's Republic of Colombia Comoros Congo, Republic of the Congo-Brazzaville Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Cuba Djibouti Dominica **Dominican Republic**

Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Ethiopia Fiji Gabon Gambia Georgia Ghana Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong India Indonesia Iran Iraq Jamaica Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People's Peru Republic of Kosovo Kyrgyzstan Democratic Lao People's Republic Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Madagascar Malawi Malaysia

Maldives

Mali Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Moldova Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue North Macedonia Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Philippines Puerto Rico Qatar Democratic Russian Federation Rwanda Saint Helena Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Vincent Saint and Grenadines Samoa Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia

Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands Somalia South Sudan South Africa Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Syrian Arab Republic Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkev Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United States Virgin Islands Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Viet Nam Wallis and Futuna West Bank and Gaza Strip the Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe